(curse words)

March 25, 2009

I’ve been a busy boy lately.  Still.  Thankfully, I’ve met a deadline as of noon Tuesday March 24th, and I’ll have more time to field comments, and hopefully write some patches.  Sounds crazy, no?  I haven’t even downloaded IE8 public yet.

Need a few days off first though.  Sorta burnt out.

7 Responses to “(curse words)”

  1. David Says:

    Congratulations with your deadline. I know the feeling. Enjoy your free time!

  2. echo Says:

    First of all, I worship the ground you walk on. This is a report of a detail for DD_roundies + ie8 – I had an instance of a background color wrongly offset equal to the border width. Commenting out the -if IE8- clause on lines 226-232 (DD_roundies_0.02a) made it right. I’ve not seen the case this offset adjustment is needed for. I’d be glad to give more detail (a list menu), but seems like it would be easy to reproduce. Thank you so much on your excellent work on this!

    • dillerdesign Says:

      echo, that code was indeed needed for IE8 beta 1. It is now unnecessary, so the lines you commented out can be straight up removed. Those changes will be reflected in 0.0.3a (whenever the *$&# it finally goes out…)

    • Victoria Says:

      Echo, thank you for this solution with those lines commented. Worked like a charm

  3. Chris Says:

    Hi there.
    Hope all good with you.
    Just wanted to say thanks for making ‘roundies’. It has done me proud!

    I was wondering if any could help me with a little IE issue whereby I can’t get the MouseOver area to increase with certain elements.

    We have applied the rounded corners to a block-level element (just a little box div) and inside this there is list of anchor links within it that have styles applied when you rollover them. In firefox everything works as expected and the rollover styles work when you hover them. But in IE the rollover area is reduced to anchors themselves. This makes it a little tricky to get the rollover styles working. Any ideas on how to increase the rollover area?

    Thanks for your help.
    All the best.

  4. Ronald Says:

    I am using your stuff. Your library is the best for corners hands down. Keep it up.

  5. Michael Staples Says:

    Hey Drew, I really love your DD_roundies script and would love to be able to use it in IE8. Any thoughts on when you might have version 0.0.3a available? Thanks.


Leave a Reply

